Lok Satta

Thursday, 27 August 2009 12:05

Lok Satta names more office-bearers


The Lok Satta Party today announced the names of some of the important people who would be heading the party and its women and youth wings in some districts.


They are:

Guntur district: President – O. Narayana Reddy, Mahila Satta President – Padma Rani and Yuva Satta President – Vidyasagar.


Guntur City: President – Dr. Sarat, General Secretary – Siva Nageswara Rao


Prakasam district: President – A. S. Ramesh Reddy, General Secretary -- Ratnakumari, Mahila Satta President – Sarada and Yuva Satta President – Hasan


Nellore district: President – Narra Sridhar, General Secretary – M. S. Mani Yadav, Mahila Satta President – Vijayalakshmi, Yuva Satta President – Pavan


Nellore Town: President – Murali Krishna Reddy, General Secretary – Vijayalakshmi


State party General Secretary Malyadri and spokesman V. Laxman Balaji gave this information to the media. Mr. DVVS Varma, Party Vice President, had told representatives from districts that the newly formed committees should focus on the party winning the ensuing municipal elections.